For general questions contact Amanda Bradshaw, CKNS Admin at

Award Nominations Due

Wednesday, November 22, 2017 - 5:00pm
CKNS logo

Submissions for the following awards are required by Wednesday, November 22nd:

  • Fred Lynch Memorial Award - awarded to the person who has made great contributions and years of service this person has made to the development of paddling.
  • Nova Scotia Waterways Stewardship Award - awarded to an individual (or individuals) who has demonstrated a high degree of initiative and commitment in working towards the preservation of our province’s waterways, both inland and coastal.
  • Steve Cook Volunteer of the Year Award - awarded for the volunteer efforts of an individual/group that has made a significant contribution to the promotion of safe recreational paddling over the last year.

Please fill in the attached documents and contact Madeline Lawler at and contact the office at (902) 425-5450 ext. 316 to make a submission.

We look forward to hearing about your nominations!

For more information about news, events, and resources follow us on Facebook and Twitter!